Notice of Election Election of Parish Councillors

for the Parishes listed below

Parishes	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected	Parishes	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected
Barford St John and St Michael Parish Council	Seven	Islip Parish Council	Seven
Bletchingdon Parish Council	Seven	Kirtlington Parish Council	Seven
Bloxham Parish Council	Twelve	Merton Parish Council	Seven
Broughton Parish Council	Five	Milcombe Parish Council	Seven
Charlton-on-Otmoor Parish Council	Seven	North Newington Parish Council	Five
Deddington Parish Council	Fourteen	Shenington with Alkerton Parish Council	Seven
Duns Tew Parish Council	Seven	Shipton-on-Cherwell and Thrupp Parish Council	Six
Epwell Parish Council	Five	Shutford Parish Council	Seven
Fencott and Murcott Parish Council	Five	Sibford Ferris Parish Council	Five
Finmere Parish Council	Seven	Sibford Gower Parish Council	Five
Fringford Parish Council	Seven	Steeple Aston Parish Council	Seven
Hethe Parish Council	Seven	Stratton Audley Parish Council	Seven
Heyford Park Parish Council	One	Swalcliffe Parish Council	Seven
Horley Parish Council	Seven	Tadmarton Parish Council	Six
Hornton Parish Council	Seven	Weston-on-the-Green Parish Council	Eight
Horton-Cum-Studley Parish Council	Five	Wroxton Parish Council	Seven

- Nomination papers may be obtained by downloading and printing a copy from <u>https://www.electoralcommission.org.uk/i-am-a/candidate-or-agent/parish-council-elections-england</u>, emailing <u>elections@cherwell-dc.gov.uk</u> or telephoning 01295 221534. Paper copies may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer, Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, Oxon, OX15 4AA on Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm.
- 2. Nomination papers must be delivered by hand to the Returning Officer at Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, Oxon, OX15 4AA between 10am and 4pm on any week day after the date of publication of this notice but not later than 4pm Tuesday 5 April 2022.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday 5 May 2022.

Dated Monday 28 March 2022

Yvonne Rees Returning Officer Officer Bodicote Ho

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, Oxon,

OX15 4AA

- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Thursday 14 April 2022. Applications can be made online: <u>https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote</u>.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes or postal proxy votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, Oxon, OX15 4AA by 5pm on Tuesday 19 April 2022.
- 6. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, Oxon, OX15 4AA by 5pm on Tuesday 26 April 2022.
- 7. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, Oxon, OX15 4AA by 5pm on Thursday 5 May 2022. The emergency must have arisen after 5pm on Tuesday 26 April 2022.